TCM is My Best Friend

Well, it’s pretty obvious TCM (U.S.) is amazing to someone like me because one again, they are showing another Rosalind Russell marathon… tomorrow.

I’ll show you a list again of what they will show tomorrow:

The Velvet Touch (1948)
6:30 am (ET)/3:30 am (PT)
After accidentally killing her lecherous producer, a famous actress tries to hide her guilt.
Starring: Rosalind Russell, Leo Genn
Tell it to the Judge (1949)
8:15 am (ET)/5:15 am (PT)
To win back her husband, a divorcée pretends to be married to a loser.
Starring: Rosalind Russell, Robert Cummings
   
A Woman of Distinction (1950)
9:45 am (ET)/6:45 am (PT)
A publicity hungry press agent creates a romance between an icy college dean and a visiting lecturer.
Starring: Rosalind Russell, Ray Milland
   
Never Wave at a WAC (1950)
11:15 am (ET)/8:15 am (PT)
  A divorced socialite joins the Army hoping it will improve her love life.
Starring: Rosalind Russell, Paul Douglas
  
Picnic (1955)
12:45 pm (ET)/9:45 am (PT)
A handsome drifter ignites passions at a small-town Labor Day picnic.
Starring: William Holden, Kim Novak
   
Gypsy (1962)
2:45 pm (ET)/11:45 am (PT)
A domineering mother pushes her two daughters to burlesque stardom.
Starring: Rosalind Russell, Natalie Wood
     
Mrs. Pollifax–Spy (1971)
5:15 pm (ET)/2:15 pm (PT)
A society woman volunteers to root out enemy agents in Albania.
 Starring: Rosalind Russell, Darren McGavin
And if you don’t live in the U.S. or you don’t have the TCM channel, why not have a marathon of your own? 😉 Have a great week, everyone. 
 

4 thoughts on “TCM is My Best Friend”

Leave a Comment