Category Archives: Marathon

SCHEDULE: Rosalind Russell Birthday Marathon on TCM tomorrow June 4!

Here is the schedule for tomorrow’s marathon in Roz’s honor:

NOTE: All times are in Eastern Standard Time. If you’re like me and are in PST, all of these movies will be on 3 hours earlier for you!

6:15 AM EST They Met in Bombay (1941)

Starring: Clark Gable, Rosalind Russell

Rival jewel thieves on the run find love in the Far East.

clark gable rosalind russell they met in bombay
Clark Gable and Rosalind Russell in They Met in Bombay (1941)

8 AM EST Fast and Loose (1939)

Starring: Robert Montgomery, Rosalind Russell

Married book-dealers Joel and Garda Sloane investigate the killing of a noted collector.

robert montgomery rosalind russell fast and loose
Robert Montgomery and Rosalind Russell in Fast and Loose (1939)

9:30 AM EST A Majority of One (1961)

Starring: Rosalind Russell, Alec Guinness

A Jewish widow falls in love with a Japanese businessman.

rosalind russell alec guinness a majority of one
Rosalind Russell and Alec Guinness in A Majority of One (1961)

12 PM EST Auntie Mame (1958)

Starring: Rosalind Russell, Forrest Tucker

An eccentric heiress raises her nephew to be a free spirit.

Rosalind russell auntie mame
Rosalind Russell in Auntie Mame (1958)

2:30 PM EST The Trouble with Angels (1966)

Starring: Rosalind Russell, Hayley Mills

Two free spirits cause problems at a convent school.

rosalind russell the trouble with angels
Rosalind Russell in The Trouble with Angels (1966)

4:30 PM EST No Time for Comedy (1940)

Starring: James Stewart, Rosalind Russell

A wealthy culture vulture tries to steal a playwright from his actress wife.

rosalind russell james stewart no time for comedy
Rosalind Russell and James Stewart in No Time for Comedy (1940)

6:15 PM EST The Feminine Touch (1941)

Starring: Rosalind Russell, Don Ameche

An author writing a book on jealousy discovers his wife is an expert on the subject.

rosalind russell don ameche the feminine touch
Rosalind Russell and Don Ameche in The Feminine Touch (1941)

Rosalind Russell Marathon on TCM

They are showing a marathon of Roz’s movies tomorrow (05/25) from 6:15  am EST (3:15 am PST) to 8 pm EST (5 pm PST). I’m in! Are you? 🙂 I consider this marathon a treat after working so hard at school, haha! They are playing a great lineup of films, in my opinion:

6:15 am EST/3:15 am PST


Four’s a Crowd



8:00 am EST/5:00 am PST

Fast and Loose:

9:30 am EST/6:30 am PST

My Sister Eileen:

11:15 am EST/8:15 am PST

Sister Kenny:

1:15 pm EST/10:15 am PST

Never Wave at a WAC:

2:45 pm EST/11:45 am PST

Auntie Mame:

5:15 pm EST/2:15 pm PST

A Majority of One:

Unfortunately, I can’t technically be there during the entire marathon real time because I live in the west coast 😉 Kind of early! Haha, but I will watch as much as possible and these are great films, even my absolute favorite (AUNTIE MAME).